top of page
  • Writer's pictureMolly McTernan

The 'My Life In Books' Tag

Photo credit to Josh Howard on Unsplash.


 

Some of you may remember when I did my first book tag back in February, but if you're new around here or aren't familiar with the topic, tags are basically a list of bookish questions that readers get to answer on their platforms. I heard about this one from Bella Raine and had so much fun writing it out. After you read, I'd love to hear your own answers in the comment below!


 

Find a book for each of your initials.


Molly = Mysterious Benedict Society by Trenton Lee Stewart. This is such a fun, light-hearted yet engaging middle grade, and I've read it many times!


And then McTernan = The Man Who Mistook His Wife For a Hat by Oliver Sacks. This is a non-fiction about a doctor's patients, and it was so interesting. Sad at times, and with some language, but a very good read.




Count your age along your bookshelf: What book is it?


The Recruit Of Talionis by C. J. Milacci. I actually haven't read this dystopian sci-fi novel yet, but it sounds amazing and it very high on my TBR (to-be-read) list.


Pick a book set in your city or country.


In The Company Of Cows (Southern) by Sequoyah Branham and North and South (America as a whole) by Elizabeth Gaskell! I enjoyed both of these novels and though they are quite different, would recommend each.


Pick a book that represents a destination you’d love to travel to.


Once I Knew by Victoria Lynn. I have always wanted to see the Californian Red Wood trees, and this book has trees on the front cover and opens with a character in the forest/woods.


Pick a book that’s your favorite color.


If you take even a few seconds to look around my blog, you'll see one predominant color: green! If you haven't already guessed, it's my favorite, and a favorite book with a green cover is Starship Troopers by Robert A. Heinlein. Amazing!


Which book do you have the fondest memories of?


One is The Wind In The Willows by Kenneth Grahame. I remember my mom reading this to my sister and I, and how we'd laugh at Toad's ridiculous antics.


Which book do you have the most difficulty reading?


Emma by Jane Austen. My mom had me read this for school many years ago, and it takes the place of 'book that took me the longest to read'... three months. I simply think I was too young to understand it, but my memoires are not the fondest with this title.


What book on your TBR pile will give you the biggest accomplishment when you finish it?


The Silmarillion by J. R. R. and Christopher Tolkien. This book has been on my TBR pile for the longest time, but I've heard it's a rather hard book to read and I've yet to actually try reading it. I hope to do so soon!


35 views5 comments

Recent Posts

See All

5 Comments


belegthebrave
4 days ago

Great answers, Molly!!

For The SIlmarillion, the first part is a little hard to understand, but once you get into the fifth or sixth chapter, you get introduced to the main characters, and it gets really exciting and not a bore to read at all. It's about family rivalries among royalty, rumors, secrets, lies . . . and later, betrayal. 😅 Interesting? XD

Like
Molly McTernan
Molly McTernan
4 days ago
Replying to

Thank you! Okay, that makes me feel better. I know it will be an amazing novel, I just have to start it 😅

Like

bella
4 days ago

Yayy, you did this!! 🤩 Ah, I love your answers, those are all so good. 😃

Like
bella
3 days ago
Replying to

I'm so glad you enjoyed it! I also had lots of fun making mine. 😄

Like
bottom of page