top of page
  • Writer's pictureMolly McTernan

The Get To Know Ya Book Tag

Photo credit to Siora Photography on Unsplash.


 

Some of you may or may not know about book tags, but they are basically a list of bookish questions that readers get to answer on their platforms. This is the first that I'm featuring on on my blog (I heard about this from Liesl, Pearl, and Bella) and I'd love to hear your thoughts on this post below!

 

Your favorite book of all time


I have so many, but the first three that come to mind are Fahrenheit 451, Fawkes, and The Hiding Place. Each has stuck with me for months afterwards and I know that I'll be re-reading all of them. Highly, highly recommended!



Your favorite book five years ago


This one is pretty easy because I had my whole birthday party themed after it, but The Lion, The Witch And The Wardrobe takes first place! I plan to re-read this wonderful book within the next few months and consider it a must-read for any child or adult.


Your favorite duology/trilogy/series


There are two that come to mind and those are the Lord Of The Rings and The Mysterious Benedict Society. LOTR has been a favorite of mine from the second I read it and the movies are also spectacular. The first book in TMBS is my most re-read title ever, but I must admit that I've never actually read the last book.


The last book you read


This was a book that my grandma got me for Christmas! Once I Knew by Victoria Lynn is a non-magical Christian fantasy and I really enjoyed diving into its pages. I tend to read fun books really fast, but was fairly slow in going through this. That being said, I still liked the story and would recommend this!


The last book of poetry you read


Now We Are Six! I always liked the old Winnie The Pooh cartoon and was pleasantly surprised to find that my family own a little WTP poetry collection. While the pieces themselves were short and really just for fun, I enjoyed the anthology but it isn't a favorite.


The book that most influenced your life


There's one book that specifically comes to mind and that is Psalms. Some people might say that this doesn't count, but I have gone through this book more than any other in the Bible and I know that I'll continue to for the rest of my life. I view the book as one huge poem for God, and I can't think of anything better to read.


A book that made you cry


I don't really cry while reading, so when I had tears in my eyes while going through the last short story in the Voices Of The Future anthology, I knew there was something special about the author's style. All of these tales are amazing, and I highly recommend the collection!


A book that made you laugh


Hmm, there's been a few, but Gary. D. Schmidt's The Labors Of Hercules Beal is definitely one. This story will make you laugh out loud and then crack your heart apart all at once, so be warned. Highly recommend, though I docked a start for using His name in vain.


A book you DNF'd


DNF stands for did not finish, and there's one particular novel from 2023 that comes to mind: First Date by Krista McGee. While there wasn't anything bad in the story, the Christian aspects were much too preachy for me, making the plot and characters feel shallow.


A book you're excited for


There are so many, but some definite ones are The Nightmare Virus, Ignite, and Loch Monster! The first two come out this summer and the last comes out in March. I'm on the street team for all of these authors, and let me say, they are going to amazing.



113 views7 comments

Recent Posts

See All

7 Yorum


thecurlydutchgirl
03 Şub

Ookayy! Let me see if I can answer a few of these...

Favorite book of all Time... This is too much for me!

My favorite book 5 years ago: Tom Sawyer and Huckleberry Finn or The Green Ember. Also "Tips and Tricks for Junior Detectives" by IDK who. XD

Favorite book series: the Wingfeather Saga!

A book that made you laugh: Winnie the Pooh, and The House at Pooh Corner by A. A. Milne ( I adore them! <3)

A book you didn't finish: Wuthering Heights by Emily Bronte- still working through it. It's a classic, and as an author I wanted to make sure and read it. But it's truly tragic.

A book that made you cry: The Hiding…

Beğen
Molly McTernan
Molly McTernan
03 Şub
Şu kişiye cevap veriliyor:

Ooh, you have some great titles on this list! I've too have been wanting to read Bronte, but I think that I'll wait at least a year because it seems so hard and sad.

Beğen

emmathebard
03 Şub

Oh my goodness, THANK YOU, Molly!

Beğen
Molly McTernan
Molly McTernan
03 Şub
Şu kişiye cevap veriliyor:

Of course! I genuinely am so excited to hold a copy in my hands.

Beğen

bella
03 Şub

Ahh you did it Molly!! I love it!!! You had such good answers!!

Beğen
bella
03 Şub
Şu kişiye cevap veriliyor:

Of course! I thought it would a perfect post for your blog!! 😁

Beğen
bottom of page