top of page
  • Writer's pictureMolly McTernan

The Praying Author

I was at a youth conference last winter and one of the speakers said something that really affected me. He said he knew many of us did art. Well, what if we started praying before we started a project that whatever we made would bring glory to God? This was so eye-opening to me. And it doesn’t have to end with art. Maybe you play an instrument or a sport, or maybe you write.

If you were having a conversation with someone, those sentences would only be heard by one person. If I were playing my violin, those notes would only be heard by the people at my concert. But if I wrote a book, those words could be read by thousands and for hundreds of years. There is power in the hands of writers, and this can easily be mis-used. If we share the truth about our Savior and bring forth His glory through our writing, think about just how many lives we could touch…

So, the next time before you begin to write, have a time of prayer and see how this changes the work you produce for the better.

15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page