top of page
  • Writer's pictureMolly McTernan

Pressing Flowers and Patience (Etsy shop launch!)



Photo credit to Jo Anaya on Unsplash


 

If you have ever tried to press flowers before, you know that it requires patience. If you don't leave them in the press long enough (at least a week), they will become frail and can get moldy. It's hard to wait, and you might be tempted to take a peek, but the patience will pay off when you finally unscrew the wood and look at your finsihed petals.


Sometimes, I feel that we do the same thing - but with our lives. We want to rush into activies, plan for our futures, fill our weeks, and just overall end up having too much on our plates. When we aren't patient and don't take the time to just breathe in His goodness and wait, we become overwhelmed and our work isn't the qaulity that it could be.


For the past few years now, I have wanted to open an Etsy shop. I love making handicrafts and selling them at markets, so it was natural that I started to think about selling online. That being said, my mom decided that I should wait as we just weren't in the best situation to add yet another thing to our already busy schedule.


Like the patience that I needed to complete the pressed flowers in the bookmarks that I now sell, I needed patience to understand that I needed to wait. And I am so glad that I did because now I be sure that I have enough time to fully devote to my shop.


So, without further ado, I bring to you MadeByMollyMcT! In my shop, you'll find beaded jewlelry and bookmarks (the second are available to international buyers). If you would be willing to order anything or spread the word, it would truly make my day! Here's a link to a quick video that I made on YouTube - Etsy Shop Launch!


Have you ever tried to press flowers before? What is your favorite Bible verse about patience?





88 views4 comments

Recent Posts

See All
  • Youtube
  • Goodreads logo
  • Spotify
  • Pinterest

©2022-2024 by Molly McTernan

bottom of page