top of page
  • Writer's pictureMolly McTernan

My Top Ten Favorite Books Of 2023


Photo credit to freestocks on Unsplash


 

As I looked back over the books that I've read in 2023, I was reminded that yes, though this year felt like it simply flew by, there really were 365 days in it. As with everything in life, there were good books and some not so good ones, but I'm glad that I was able to read the amount that I did. Below, I have compiled a list of my top ten favorite books of the last year - each one of these had me thinking about them for weeks afterwards. Enjoy!




This book was so beautiful and raw and I'd recommend it to anyone who wants to glorify God through their craft.



After reading this, my view on forgiveness has deepened and I will be revisiting its pages many, many times in the future.



Full to to the brim with friendships and betrayal; practice and competition; tents and trains, this book carries its readers straight to the circus!



This book was so sad, but it also was amazing to see how Gaskell could portray simple life and capture the reader.



This book... oh, it was heart-breaking - thoughtful, yet abrupt. My rating would have been higher if not for using His name in vain.


  • Fawkes by Nadine Brandes (re-read) - 5 stars


I'd recommend this to anyone because not only is it an amazing, it also reveals something about our Father on a personal level - His playfulness.



I did not expect to enjoy this as much as I did, but I was entertained the whole way through and think it's worthy of a re-read.



Sci-fi is not my favorite genre, but after reading this, I immediately wanted more. The intrigue and characters were so captivating!



This anthology was, all in all, outstanding. Inside, there is a tale for everyone and I felt that each was a peek into the author's heart.


Truly, only one word describes this book: epic.



Have you read any of these books? What were some of your favorite this year?

109 views8 comments

Recent Posts

See All
  • Youtube
  • Goodreads logo
  • Spotify
  • Pinterest

©2022-2024 by Molly McTernan

bottom of page