top of page
  • Writer's pictureMolly McTernan

Joy In the Chaos: A Happy List

Photo credit to Sasha Freemind on Unsplash.


 

Lately, my family has been really busy. With swim team in full swing, starting a summer internship at my church, preparing violin pieces, trying to finish school and get in my writing, it can get a little overwhelming.


Because of that, my good friend Emma and I decided to post happy lists on our blogs this week (you can find her post here)! God works all things for good, and it's important to find the joy in the chaos - it's always there.


I hope that you enjoy this little list of things that have made me happy recently, and I'd love for you to share your own down in the comments below!


My happy list:


141 views15 comments

Recent Posts

See All

15 Kommentare


Hannah Adams
Hannah Adams
24. Juni

This was such a lovely idea! Me and my sister love listening to Josiah Queen’s music🫶

Gefällt mir
Molly McTernan
Molly McTernan
26. Juni
Antwort an

Aw, thank you! Yes, it's so perfect for summer.

Gefällt mir

sara noelle
sara noelle
22. Juni

I love this, Molly! 💜

Gefällt mir
Molly McTernan
Molly McTernan
22. Juni
Antwort an

Thank you for saying so, Sara!

Gefällt mir

lanawoizeschke
lanawoizeschke
17. Juni

I love your list, Molly! Relay races are super fun, and Josiah Queens's song "The Prodigal" is so good! Have an amazing summer < 3

Gefällt mir
Molly McTernan
Molly McTernan
17. Juni
Antwort an

Thank you, Alannah! Yes, I always feel like I go so much faster 😅 And I love that one! You too <3

Gefällt mir

belegthebrave
15. Juni

I LOVE this idea, Molly! :D


Here's mine:

-Stargazing

-Family Time

-Tadpoles

-Blueberry Bush

-Biking

-Piano

-Late-night Storytelling

-The Lake

-Circus World

-Bare Feet

-Music

-Summer Rain

-Watergun Fights

-Waterballoon Battles

-Forests and Fields

-Ducks

-Cranes

-Long walks

-Mom's Fresh Lavender Tea

-Climbing Trees

-Baby-sitting

-Farmer's Market

Gefällt mir
Molly McTernan
Molly McTernan
15. Juni
Antwort an

Ahh, I love your list so much! And... I think I might want a glass of that lemonade 😅

Gefällt mir

Bella Raine
Bella Raine
15. Juni

Aww I love your list, Molly!! Stopping to find the joy among the chaos is SO important! I love that you and Emma are doing this!

Gefällt mir
Molly McTernan
Molly McTernan
15. Juni
Antwort an

Thank you, Bella! Yes, it can sometimes be hard to remember to look for it, but it's always, always there.

Gefällt mir
bottom of page