top of page
  • Writer's pictureMolly McTernan

And The Winner Of My Poetry Contest Is...

Photo credit to Chris Chan on Unsplash.

 

My faith-based poetry contest has officially ended and I am now here to tell you the winner. I got multiple poems that were quite good, but this one stuck out to me the most. Thank you so much to everyone who submitted - keep writing!

Now, without further ado, I would like to have you join me in congratulating Jessica Brown for her wonderful poem By The Water's Edge! As soon as I read this piece, I immediately felt drawn in and knew that I had found the winner. It's short and simple, but Brown paints such a beautiful, vulnerable picture within these lines. Enjoy!


 

I walk by the water’s edge,

letting the waves lap over my feet,

and my tears run free.

This is where my spirit finds peace;

where the voices in my head are silent.

Here I can listen to You speak.


82 views5 comments

Recent Posts

See All
  • Youtube
  • Goodreads logo
  • Spotify
  • Pinterest

©2022-2024 by Molly McTernan

bottom of page