top of page
  • Writer's pictureMolly McTernan

A Writer's Wishlist


Photo credit to Jo Anaya on Unsplash


 

It’s almost that time of year again and I decided to compile a list of some of my favorite products as an author. Whether you want ideas of gifts to buy for writer friends or whether you are a writer yourself, I hope that you enjoy this list and find it helpful!


  • A sticker subscription


I have been subscribed to Elevated Faith’s Monthly Sticker Club for about a year now and love it! Every month, you get four, exclusive Christian stickers perfect for decorating things like your laptop or journal. Make sure to use the code MMcTernan15 for 15% off!


  • Unique pens


Every writer out there uses pens, and the chances are, they have a certain kind that they like. For me, that’s GANSSIA’S cat pens! They come in a six-pack and I’ve already had to buy multiple as I use them so much.


  • A colorful keyboard


Now, when looking at your typical black keyboard, there’s really nothing about it that makes you excited to write. Knowing this, I bought a colorful (green) UBOTIE keyboard and find that it causes me to actually be delighted to sit at my desk!


  • A laptop stand


The more you write, the more you are using a laptop, and the more chance you’ll get bad posture or a stiff back/neck. Due to this, I highly recommend getting a stand (I have Tonmom’s) to help with and prevent bad posture!


  • Scented candles


Having a designated candle to burn when writing is a great idea; every time you burn it, you immediately get into the mood. My favorite is CANDLE-LITE’S Evening Fireside Glow - it’s cozy and not too strong.


  • Books about writing


If you are a writer, you are most certainly a reader. And if you are a reader, you are most certainly always looking for new books to read. Here are my top three on the writing craft:



  • A writing software


I personally just use things like Google Docs or Word for my writing but I know that many people like Scrivener. It’s especially designed for creative writers and would be a fun present!


  • Money for conferences


Many family members like to give money as a gift so that the recipient can get whatever they want. So this year, I will be specifically asking for money to put towards a writing conference I want to attend!


What are some of your favorite writing products? I'd love to hear - comment below!


126 views14 comments

Recent Posts

See All
  • Youtube
  • Goodreads logo
  • Spotify
  • Pinterest

©2022-2024 by Molly McTernan

bottom of page