top of page
  • Writer's pictureMolly McTernan

A Cold Nose (a comical poem)


Photo credit to Matthew Henry on Unsplash.

 

I know that I don't usually post humorous content on my blog, but as it is close to April Fool's Day, I wanted to do something a little different.


Below is a poem of mine that ultimately got cut from Poetic Surrender. My beta readers and I felt that it simply didn't fit the theme of my collection (though my youngest sister protested). That being said, while I don't regret my choice, I do still have a liking for this piece and have a feeling that it might bring a smile to some of your faces. Enjoy!



A Cold Nose


There was a man

And he was old

He took a walk

But it was cold

Right away

Off fell his nose

It's quite a good thing

That his wife sews


52 views7 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page