top of page
  • Writer's pictureMolly McTernan

2 Bookish Drink Recipes

Photo credit to Kaizen Nguyễn on Unsplash.


 

Today, I decided that I wanted to share two recipes with you! This is the first time that I've done so on my blog, and I'm so excited to see what you think of them. Depending on when you're reading this and where you're reading this from, the weather may be very different. Because of that, I will be sharing both a cold and hot drink.


The Bennet's Berry Iced Tea


If you've read or watched Jane Austen's Pride And Prejudice, you know that there are multiple scenes where characters drink tea. Not only that, but they also attended many dances. I wanted to combine the two into a delightful drink that would be perfect for serving at summer parties! 


  • Ingredients:

  • Herbal berry tea of any flavor

  • Honey or sweetener of choice

  • Chopped strawberries (or other berry)

  • And ice to your liking


  • Directions:

  • Steep your tea for a few minutes

  • Mix in chopped berries and sweetener

  • Pour into cups and add ice

  • Stick in a straw and enjoy!


A Hobbit's Cozy Afternoon Tea


If you've read or watched Tolkien's The Hobbit, you know that those furry-footed creatures are pretty keen on their daily meals, teatimes, and having company over. I wanted to offer a recipe that I think would be perfect to sip outside or by a fireplace, and maybe with a friend by your side.


  • Ingredients:

  • Irish or English breakfast tea

  • Honey or sweetener of choice

  • Frothed milk

  • A sprinkle of cinnamon


  • Directions:

  • Steep your tea for a few minutes

  • Stir in honey and pour in milk

  • Sprinkle a dash of cinnamon on top

  • Sip and enjoy!



85 views10 comments

Recent Posts

See All

10 Comments


Jessica Brown
Jessica Brown
Aug 16

These sound delicious, Molly!! I'd love to see more of these kinds of posts from you ☕

Like
Molly McTernan
Molly McTernan
Aug 16
Replying to

Please let me know if you try one! And I'm really glad that people are liking this post - I definitely want to try more in the future.

Like

Ava Hope
Ava Hope
Aug 15

Ahh! These sound amazing! Thank you, Molly! I can't wait to try these < 3

Like
Molly McTernan
Molly McTernan
Aug 15
Replying to

I was actually inspired by your drink recipe post, so thank you, Ava! I can't wait for you to try them.

Like

sara noelle
sara noelle
Aug 13

Definitely gonna try both! 😋 Love this, Molly. 😉😊

Like
Molly McTernan
Molly McTernan
Aug 15
Replying to

Let me know when you do! Thanks, Sara.

Like

belegthebrave
Aug 11

Thanks for sharing, Molly! I would LOVE to see more recipes on your blog, especially when the Fall season rolls around! The weather's starting to cool down where I am.

Like
Molly McTernan
Molly McTernan
Aug 15
Replying to

That's great feedback! I was a little hesitant to post one because I haven't before, but it was so fun.

Like

Bella Raine
Bella Raine
Aug 10

Mmm... these sound delicious!! Thanks Molly!!

Like
Molly McTernan
Molly McTernan
Aug 10
Replying to

Let me know if you try one! Thank you, Bella!

Like
bottom of page