top of page
  • Writer's pictureMolly McTernan

15th Year Writing Recap

Tomorrow, I turn 16. Looking back over the past year, I can clearly see how my writing has grown so much. There are three specific milestones that stand out to me:


  • Joining the Young Writer’s Workshop

  • Starting my blog

  • Publishing my collection of poetry


The Young Writer’s Workshop

This was one of the highlights of my year. I met so many amazing young writers who have a heart for God and write for Him. Their encouragement and feedback on my writing was something I could have never found anywhere else. Not only have I learned so much by listening to all the lessons that YWW provides, but I have learned about so many other resources as well.


Starting my blog

I have been blogging for half a year now, and I thoroughly enjoy it! Blog posts were a whole new style of writing that I hadn’t tried yet and I had never really had a platform before either. Now, half a year later, I can look back and see how much my blog has grown.


Publishing my poetry collection

For as long as I have been writing seriously, getting published was always something I wanted to do. I think it is practically every writer’s dream to one day see their book out in the world. When I first realized that I had written enough poems to be made into a collection, I started to carefully choose which ones I would like to include. Then, I sent the document out to some beta-readers and, along with their suggestions, received much positive feedback. Finally, last month, I finished editing the manuscript and self-published my first work!


Through everything, I would just like to thank my family for always supporting me and my

Father, for giving me the ability to weave words together. He is the author of my life.


48 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
  • Youtube
  • Goodreads logo
  • Spotify
  • Pinterest

©2022-2024 by Molly McTernan

bottom of page